How Music Helps us Focus

Many creative people, including Albert Einstein, have listened to or played music to help them focus. Einstein played the violin. When I was an undergraduate, and later a graduate student at Lamar University, I listened to music on an ancient radio that looked like a full-size juke box every night when I studied and did my homework, and it did help me focus. I can’t say that playing  the piano (he plays it non-too-well, tis’ a miracle he plays-at-all) helps me focus on anything except trying to play the piano.

Follow me

Leave a Reply

